How can i transfer the licence to another computer?

General discussion about the Tickstory Lite software package.
wemersonrv

How can i transfer the licence to another computer?

Post by wemersonrv »

Hi.

My computer is too slow, then i get a new and faster computer and need to transfer the license.

How can i do to make the license transfer to my new PC?

tickstory

Re: How can i transfer the licence to another computer?

Post by tickstory »

Hi Wemersonrv,

Just uninstall the software from your old PC and install it on the new one. Then apply your license.

Regards.

wemersonrv

Post by wemersonrv »

tickstory wrote:Hi Wemersonrv,

Just uninstall the software from your old PC and install it on the new one. Then apply your license.

Regards.
Ok, thanks!

mrbaker1917

Post by mrbaker1917 »

Hello, I am new to Tickstory, and I love it.

I have a question. I want to move the data from one machine to another. I think my license is for 2 machines, and I am only using it on one. Is there a way to move the data to the other machine? Can I simply copy the whole MT4 app with data and transfer it? I am just wondering whether I need to do the whole download thing again, or whether I can just move the data from one machine to another. Sorry, if this seems confused.

Mark

tickstory

Post by tickstory »

Hi Mark,

Thanks for your kind feedback. That is correct - a single-user license allows you to install Tickstory on up to 2 machines that you own. With regard to transferring the data to another machine, you can do this however it is a manual process.
The first step would be to copy (preferably zip as it will be faster) the contents of the Dukascopy Data Folder (see File->Settings->Dukascopy Store Folder for its location). You would then copy/unzip the contents to the Dukascopy Data Folder location on the new machine.