Page 1 of 1

no spread in backtesting

Posted: Sat Dec 12, 2015 4:33 am
by sunny
everything is okay except I don't have spread when backtesting.

I have already set 10 points of spread in Mt4 but when backtesting in visual mode I don't see any spread. I have already enabled the "show ask line" option on the chart.

Re: no spread in backtesting

Posted: Sat Dec 12, 2015 11:44 pm
by tickstory
Hi Sunny,

You can double-check what the actual spread is being used by your EA by inserting the following code:

Code: Select all

      
     // SpreadDivider is used to calculate whether the spread should be divided by 10 to get the "pip" spread
      int spreadDivider = (Digits % 2 == 1) ? 10:1;
      Print("Spread (Ask-Bid): " + DoubleToStr(Ask-Bid));
      Print("Spread (expressed in Points): " + MarketInfo(Symbol(),MODE_SPREAD));
      Print("Spread (Pips): " + DoubleToStr(MarketInfo(Symbol(),MODE_SPREAD) / spreadDivider));
This should tell you whether it's an issue with the spread value or something to do with your display settings.

Hope this helps.

Re: no spread in backtesting

Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 1:20 am
by sunny
I was able to change my spread in MT4 before, but now I can't. My ea always says zero spread even if I select another spread value.

please help me

Re: no spread in backtesting

Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 9:41 am
by tickstory
Hi - are you currently on Build 920? If so, could you please try reverting back to 910 as I believe 920 has a few issues.

Thanks.

Re: no spread in backtesting

Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 10:27 am
by sunny
tickstory wrote:Hi - are you currently on Build 920? If so, could you please try reverting back to 910 as I believe 920 has a few issues.

Thanks.
I'm using build 940

Re: no spread in backtesting

Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 11:10 am
by Relative
I have same problem. Build 920 worked well. But build 940 doesn't have spread.

Re: no spread in backtesting

Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 8:55 pm
by tickstory
Hi,

We have confirmed that v1.7.3 is not compatible with the 940 Release. Could you please roll-back to 910 (or Build 920 if it's working for you) and we will advise when a release is available. Further updates about support for Build 940 will be on this thread: http://tickstory.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=766.

For more information about how to roll-back to Build 910, please see this thread:v http://tickstory.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 876&p=4087

Thanks.

Re: no spread in backtesting

Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 8:11 am
by RayShen
my build version is build 940, I have the same issue

Do you fixed this issue on the future?

Re: no spread in backtesting

Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 8:43 am
by RayShen
How to rolled back...?

Re: no spread in backtesting

Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 9:38 pm
by tickstory
Hi RayChen - please read the 2 links above as they should answer both your questions. Thanks.